Leave us alone!

(1 / 5)

  We called to cancel with them. Now they keep calling and calling us after being told repeatedly that we are definitely NOT INTERESTED!!!! They are relentless. Asked who our new supplier is. None of your business.

Jane Raymond
February 28th, 2020

Good afternoon Ms. Raymond, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you are receiving unwanted phone calls. Please email our Customer Service department at customercare@titangasandpower.com with your phone number so that we may add you to our internal do not contact list to ensure that the phone calls are stopped immediately. We look forward to hearing from you. Titan Gas and Power.

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers!

(1 / 5)

  My husband signed up with them in November. No problem. In January we got a large increase in our bill. We called to cancel and we're told that they charged us $30.00 more than Penelec would have, so we went back with them. Now today someone from Titan called us with their new rates (not even two weeks later). I basically told the girl off big time. My husband got mad at me for being mean to her. Oh well, I guess someone had to do it.

Jane Raymond
February 20th, 2020

Good morning Jane,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer.

We would like to get more information and review your account. Please email us with your account details at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 21st, 2020

No thanks. I read other reviews about your company. This is how you do business, so I am definitely not interested. Please do not contact us again.

Jane Raymond Replies February 21st, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dosen't Communicate Well

(1.6 / 5)

  After getting the Regulatory Body that governs Ohio Utilties involved, Titan Gas & Power re-rated the amount charged for electricity the final month of my contract. Between the time my contract ended with TG & P and the new contract began I entered a Varible Rate. TG&P took advantage and attempted to gouge me for alot of money. My rate was increased by 100+%. Anyway, due to confusion, I failed to pay my final bill. I assume responsibility for the final bill but TG&P turned me over to a collection agency without ever contacting me. I don't recommend contracting with TG&P.

Larry
February 17th, 2020

Good afternoon Larry, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very concerned to hear about your recent experience. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire. We would like to get more information and review your account. Please email us with your account details at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. Thank you!

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Titan has and power

(1 / 5)

  This company should be shut down my electric bill before them was $90 to $110 during the winter and $150 to $180 during summer now this winter so far $160 to now a ridiculous $205 I hope this company gets hit with a class action lawsuit for scamming hard working people

Jeff L
January 1st, 2020

Good afternoon Jeff,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options.

In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No energy generation and transmission company is your friend

(3.4 / 5)

  Titan's introductory rate was good. But like many of the energy generation and transmission companies out there, they hope you forget about them and just keep paying your bill. Then they drastically increase the rate and "stick it to ya," just like so many other providers. Don't forget. Research your energy supplier options, be wary of variable rates, enrollment fees, early termination penalties, daily/monthly "service" fees, etc. Switch to the lowest overall priced provider and set an electronic calendar reminder or make an entry in your day/month/year planner to revisit energy provider options before your term expires. Then make a selection and switch before your "current" provider has a chance to raise rates on you. You owe no loyalty to disloyal providers like Titan Gas & Power. It's not personal; it's business ($). Wash, rinse, repeat.

Monyker
December 29th, 2019

Thank you for your review. Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Remember to Switch when Contract Ends

(1.6 / 5)

  Signed up for a 12 month fixed price of 5.6 cents per Kwh. The promotion that I signed up for ended in the winter. After the promotion ended the price per Kwh increased gradually about 3 cents per month until it reached 16.98 cents per Kwh, I made the incorrect assumption that the monthly bill was just increasing due to the hotter summer months, but I was drastically incorrect. This resulted in paying hundreds more than I should have over the course of the summer, which honestly is not pleasant to find out. I ended up contacting customer service to cancel service and explained my unhappiness with the situation. They indicated that they sent notice for renewal before the contract expired, but either they did not send notice or I didn't see it with the 12 other pieces of paper the electric company puts in the envelope. At first they were only able to offer a $25 credit and offer to renew, but I indicated that I was just unhappy with how it was handled and wanted to cancel. After the customer service rep indicated that she was going to process the cancellation and after a brief hold she informed me they were going to issue a credit for a portion of the amount I believe I was overcharged. So while overall I definitely paid more than I should have, it stung less. The credit to the account the service representative offered and the professionalism of the service representative is the only reason I am giving them 3 stars for customer service. Otherwise it would have been all 1. If you can remember to switch or renew as the contract ends, go for it, otherwise choose a different provider.

Brian L
October 17th, 2019

Good morning Mr. Brian,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your account. This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TITAN DID IT AGAIN

(1 / 5)

  Just like a lot of others, after contract expired Titan raised my rate from .06 to .16/kwh and did not notify me. They offered a measly $50.00 credit only if I signed another contract. Do not trust this dishonest company. They cut there own nose off to spite their face and will never make another dime off me!

RIPPED OFF
October 14th, 2019

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Titan Gas Power will rip you off

(1 / 5)

  I was on a fixed rate of 0.0507 kwh for 12 mo. after the contract was up Titan raised my rate to 0.13815 kwh. I was forced to pay that rate for 2 mo. before I could get my Supplier to switch to a new one.

jeff
August 20th, 2019

Good afternoon Jeff,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. Please email our Customer Service department via email or contact us by phone.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ripped off my Titan Power-abusers. They are absolute criminals.

(1 / 5)

  I signed up with Titan Gas and Power-abusers as an option of the PA Power Switch program, which allows you to choose your supplier. They had an attractive package and I signed up for a year. After the year ended my account 'expired'. I assumed, as would most other people, that I would be back with my original default regional supplier now. Oh no... What happened is that Titan, without any notification, changed me into a 'variable plan' where you invariably get screwed over by high prices. This is not what their regular local customers pay. This is a special price for suckers from switch plans like me who are on contracts. My bills became three times higher than what they normally should have been. It was eight months before I caught this. Titan stole over a thousand dollars from me.

Pissed Off in PA
August 12th, 2019

Good afternoon, Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options available to them. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. Please email us or contact us by phone with your account details we would be happy to assist you!

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't be fooled by Titan

(2 / 5)

  While the fixed rate was good for 6 months, Titan didn't send any notification my plan was going to expire (which I believe is mandatory). Instead, they tripled the rate without notification, during the hottest summer month, and my bill tripled to over $300 for 3 weeks of usage!

K. Angelo
August 2nd, 2019

Good afternoon K. Angelo,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

I apologize that your experience with Titan Gas and Power was not a pleasant as we would have hoped. We truly value each customer and hate to lose you as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power hopes that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

2 Year Fixed Rate Contract switched to 1 Year Variable Rate Without Notification!

(1.4 / 5)

  BEWARE of "Titan Gas & Power".

They will switch your contract from a fixed rate contract to a variable rate without proper notification. When my electric contract "expired" my rate went from about $.05 to over $.16 per Kilowatt hour and they added a monthly service charge.

I did not notice the rate change for 6 months and have been paying triple what I should have per the original contract. That is my mistake but you do not have to make the same one.

No offer to refund difference and it was obvious the customer service representative deals with this quite often. Random power company spam calls have also increased for me over the past 6 months.

BEWARE of "Titan Gas & Power".

Phil
July 29th, 2019

Hi Phil,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power




Titan Gas & Power Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not worth the savings

(1 / 5)

  Never received any notice, company claims they sent emails and letters. Never received any. Rates went from .06 to .169

Dan T
July 29th, 2019

Good afternoon Dan,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

I apologize that your experience with Titan Gas and Power was not a pleasant as we would have hoped. Our goal is to ensure that you have a pleasant experience as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power makes every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with their renewal options. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't trust Titan Gas & Power -

(1.4 / 5)

  Titan claims to have alerted me to a contract expiration but I don't believe they did. But, in any case, when my electric contract expired they tripled my rate from about $.05 to over $.16 per Kilowatt hour and added a monthly charge. By the time I noticed it, these price gougers had cost me several hundred dollars more than I should have been charged and, naturally, their policy won't allow them to make it right.


There are plenty of good suppliers out there who treat their customers fairly so choose one of them. Avoid doing business with Titan its shabby business practices. Don't reward these petty crooks with your business. Go elsewhere!

Dave
June 4th, 2019

Good afternoon Dave,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Titan Gas and Power. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. We hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait and Switch

(1 / 5)

  I got lured into this company by their fixed rate, which honestly wasn't much lower than our power company's rate. After a year, they failed to notify me that the fixed rate plan had ended and they automatically switched me to a "variable" rate plan that varies from $0.11-0.17 per kW/h. Just for reference, our electric company rates stays within $0.06-0.07 per kW/h. I didn't take notice to the rate increase until 4 months after they switched me to the "variable" rate plan because my bill was astronomically high and I noticed they were charging me $0.1698 per kW/h! The only reason for their "variable" rate plan existing is to see how much money they can steal from you until you notice...and good luck getting it back. Fought with them for over an hour on the phone and they only gave me a credit for the current month. Stick with you local power companies plan, they are the only people that are transparent and honest. That is worth a couple tenths of a cent per kW/h to me.

John
April 8th, 2019

Good morning John, We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority. Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com. Thank you!

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

AVOID AT ALL COSTS SNEAKY BILLING PRACTICES

(1 / 5)

  They lure you in with low rates and then send you an email three months before they start to charge excessive rates. My email went into SPAM and they dont care.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS
March 28th, 2019

Good afternoon Eric,

We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power and apologize for the delay in your responding to your review.

Titan Gas and Power has made some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. We hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rate change twice incorrectly

(1 / 5)

  Titan is a corrupt company!!!

My rate was change from 0.06 to 0.11 twice while i was in fixed rate 2 year contract. First time fixed rate but I never revived refund credit from over billing. Second time I just switched to another company ....Fool me once, fool me twice.....

Bob
March 10th, 2019

Hello Mr. Bob, I sincerely apologize for the delay in responding to your review. Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority. Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com. Thank you!



Titan Gas & Power Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't even Talk to them!

(1.4 / 5)

  2-year contract gas and electricity expired in December and I heard nothing from them. But my utility bill doubled. Was easy & quick to switch the electricity but the gas took about a month. Bottom line is they screwed me out of about $150 for each of two straight months, then about $160 the 3rd month because the gas took so long to switch back to PECO. This is my last experience with a 3rd party energy provider - never again!
Called the company and directed them to take my number off their list and that I never wanted to hear from them again - said some pretty ugly things to the very nice customer service rep - it wasn't her fault - but I asked her to tell her management all that I said. They're giving all these 3rd party power companies a bad name with the way they do their business. APECO rep verified for me what happened and on what day exactly.

Terrible - Rip Off Artists
March 5th, 2019

Good afternoon,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Titan Gas and Power. Our goal is to ensure that you have a pleasant experience as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power makes every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with their renewal options. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Business practices that do not inspire consumer confidence

(1.6 / 5)

  I had a residential contract with Titan at a rate of 6.11 cents per Kilo-Watt-Hour. After my contract ended, I was automatically switched to a monthly variable rate plan at 13.64 cents per Kilo-Watt-Hour. This also occurred during my biggest billing cycle because of the winter weather, so my bill was significantly bigger due purely to a doubling of my rate, not actual services rendered.


What could be the reason for this other than trying to get more money out of a consumer who appears to not be active in their service purchases. My guess is that they hope some people will not pursue this discrepancy. Why not keep me at my contractual rate on a month to month basis? I would not have known the difference between the services while on contract and after and they would have retained me as a customer. I now have strong feeling against this company and would discourage others from using them.

Robert
February 19th, 2019

Good morning Robert,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the delay in responding to your post. This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Spam Calls

(1 / 5)

  This company behaves very suspicious by cold calling people on cell phone numbers that are on the do-not-call registry and not a number for a gas or electric account. I would not sign up with this company even if they were cheaper than my current rate.

Tom
February 12th, 2019

Good afternoon Tom,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with receiving unwanted phone calls. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. If you are still experiencing unwanted phone calls please email our Customer Service department at customercare@titangasandpower.com with your phone number to ensure that you are added to our internal do not contact list.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us a chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Make sure you cancel after your contract expires!!!

(1.4 / 5)

  When my original contract expired, the rate went from 6 cents/kwh to 11 cents/Kwh the next month up to 13 cents/Kwh and the next month 17 cents/Kwh. I cancelled after I noticed it at 13 cents but still had a partial bill at 17 cents/Kwh. Absoutly no controls in place or notification of rate hikes. Our local suplier PECO can only change rates 4x/year not every month!!!

Dan
February 4th, 2019

Good afternoon Dan,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

I apologize that your experience with Titan Gas and Power was not a pleasant as we would have hoped. We truly value each customer and hate to lose you as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions