18 Reviews and Replies for Starion Energy

Starion Energy Logo
DC PSC#:

Category Average Rating
Pricing and Plans 3.67
Order Experience 3.89
Customer Service 3.83
Billing Quality 3.72
Likely to recommend? 3.72

Washington DC Energy Ratings Score:

( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low



This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of Starion Energy
Station Energy is a deregulated energy provider that offers electricity and natural gas service in Connecticut, Washington D.C., Delaware, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, and Pennsylvania.

Good supplier

(4.8 / 5)

  After my previous supplier have notified me about going out of business, I went on-line and found that Starion Energy is a best choice for my needs. Ordering was very easy. The first bill was detailed and clear.

Nina K.
June 8th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Savings!

(5 / 5)

  After having Liberty as my ESCO for years, I compared my monthly bill with other neighbors in Kings County and discovered that I was paying much more. I used NY Energy Ratings to compare rates and read reviews. After my research, I chose and switched to Starion Energy. I saw substantial savings (over 20%) within the first month. It was very easy to change my ESCO and the customer service at Starion was very helpful and informative. I am very pleased that I made the move over to Starion Energy.

Alan L
May 19th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NEVER GOT SERVICE!!!

(1 / 5)

  never got service

WRIGHT
March 28th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(5 / 5)

  Very easy to apply

New supplier with better rates
March 19th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

CUSTERMER REVIEW

(2.8 / 5)

  DID NOT GO INTO EFFECT ON TIME SCHEDULED

JOHN BREEDEN
March 9th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nice and Pleasant

(5 / 5)

  I have experienced a very nice and pleasant experience with CT ENERGY
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM %

Arnold
March 2nd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just recieved my first bill

(5 / 5)

  Just as you said it was, no issues
I gave your name to to my daughter Lisa Snyder and to my neighbor Gillian Marshall

Val Angione
June 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First Month review

(4 / 5)

  My only experience so far is signing up.

Lois
May 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Rewards Program

(4.8 / 5)

  Happy with Starion and the service and rewards I receive.

Elec User
January 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Always great Customer Service

linda
January 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy I Made The Switch

(4.8 / 5)

  Very easy company to work with. Happy with the price I was given for 12 months. Very happy I made the move to Starionenergy.com

Joseph Smith
January 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good job Starion

(4.8 / 5)

  It has gone very well.

CJ
November 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thjs company is a joke

(1 / 5)

  So like most people they called and flat out lied to me said if I sign up my monthly bill would go down nope it increased $20 and they offer a $100 sign up reward while come to find out thats not the case its not $100 they give misely discount coupons not worth it ...So i called to cancel tell me I have to wait 3 mnths or I be charged a $100 termination fee cant wait til these rip offs are out of my life

Rebelgirl
October 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great price. Everything went smooth.

(5 / 5)

  Easy online enrollment. I received my information letters as expected. I called customer service and within a few seconds I got to speak to someone on the phone. Everything listed on bill correctly. I got the best posted rate available. Two thumbs up!

Tamara
September 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not sign up with this company

(1 / 5)

  I took the bail and screwed myself. They promised to lower my electric bill with lower rate. They lied. Every month after my rate was up and bill was higher then with my other company. I canceled my account with them. Months later I saw a law suit against them. I filed a claim and got a check! Again do not sign up with this company!!

Dont do it!
November 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not a good deal

(3 / 5)

  People were nice enough but their "month-to-month" rate went from just under the utility company right and almost doubled by the next month and stayed right there until I noticed it and cancelled

Be careful
October 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Finally a good experiece with an electric supplier

(4.8 / 5)

  A very nice woman came to my door. My first thought was salesperson so i was just going to say not interested. She then quickly. explained that i could freeze my rates. I showed her my electric bill and we made a phonecall and i was signed up! My bill didnt go skyhigh like the first supplier i had tried either.

Cheryl Drice
June 27th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fraud

(1 / 5)

  I got informed that my energy rate will be lower than other company's rate plan. Now I got charged 3 times higher than my previous company rate plan that's also without notifying the customer that they increase rate plan. Just being customer less than 6 months. I got really bad experience. I won't recommend anyone to join this supplier.

C.S.
December 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions