Plan expiring 4-29-2020 w. Direct Energy

(5 / 5)

  Professional and honest

Plan expiring 4-29-2020 w. Direct Energy
March 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rip off

(1 / 5)

  I have been stupid to be with them for so many years. When I realized that my electric bills have been charge triple, I call to cancel but I still have to wait for 2 more billing cycles. Stay away.

Thanh Nguyen
March 1st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Promo

(3.6 / 5)

  Was supposed to get a gift card for a review and NEVER got the gift card.

Gift card
February 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thieves

(1 / 5)

  Direct Energy is charging me $.93/ccf. Since realizing this I've set my account to cancel. Of course, in their favor, it takes 1 to 2 billing cycles to actually cancel. In the meantime they have declined to reduce my rate from this astronomical charge. The rate of my new supplier is $.21/ccf. Lesson learned. Never switch to these crooks!

Seth
February 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

beware of price gouging!

(1 / 5)

  My gas rate DOUBLED from January to February. I called to ask why and they said that my fixed rate plan ended and I was on a variable rate. Also, they would not do anything about it because I decided to switch to another supplier. I can understand a rate increase, but doubling the rate is clearly an attempt to gouge money from me because I decided to change suppliers. Criminal.

ccb
February 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No sign of them on my bill yet

(1 / 5)

  No sign of them on my bill yet

No sign
February 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fraudulent billing

(1 / 5)

  I was a direct energy customer for about 2 years, in which i closed my account in great standing not owing any balances. I wanted to use direct energy again for my electric provider, so i reached out to them. Of course the did the total new customer setup with running your SSN, for a soft credit check. The customer service rep, set me up with service gave me the same account number that i previously had and told me when me service would be active. A few days after i received a call that i owed more money. So with all this said, STAY AWAY FROM DIRECT ENERGY. Customer service is rude and unaware of correct information. They tried to hold me accountable for a bill that i paid in full.

Real writer
February 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Super

(5 / 5)

  Very satisfied with supplier

Art
February 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rip off

(1 / 5)

  They were fine until the contract was up. Decided not to renew when I realized customer service was in South America. When I got my last bill with them they put the energy charge way up. It increase about one third.

Cynthia Adams
February 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

get smart.

(4.8 / 5)

  very good for 2 yrs. now what for next 2 yrs?

george wagner
December 31st, 2019

Hi George, and thank you for the awesome star-ratings! If your initial 2 year agreement is coming to an end, please keep any eye out for your renewal information. It should be on the one of the last pages contained in your monthly billing statement approximately 2 statements prior to expiration. This will let you know what renewal options and promotions are available for you, and advise on how to accept a renewal offer. Please make sure to have this completed by the actual contract end date; if a renewal option is not selected, the account will roll into a month to month, variable rate plan. You may accept a renewal by contacting us using any of the methods listed here: https://www.hwahomewarranty.com/contact-us. Thank you, George, and have a wonderful week!

Direct Energy Responds January 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy Shoppers Review

(5 / 5)

  I Received my renewal notice, and compared prices, only to find Direct energy was more than some others for the same one year, no fee,no cancellation charge,plan. Based on that I checked with them and found that was the best they could do, but I was offered a $100.00 gift card, which made up the difference. That sweetener, sealed the deal, for me.

Paul Myers
December 9th, 2019

Thank you for opting to stay with us! We are pleased to have earned your trust, and we look forward to having you as our customer for may years to come. Have a wonderful day!

Direct Energy Responds December 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

natural gas

(4 / 5)

  this company has the best price and is easy to sign with no early termination fee

mike
November 18th, 2019

Thank you for the kind words, Mike! We are so pleased to know you are happy with the price and the plan that you have. Enjoy your holiday!

Direct Energy Responds December 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam Artists and illegal trade practices

(1 / 5)

  I am a former direct energy rep. I used to work for a company called Trust Energy in Calgary . I was told by the trainer and supervisor, Robin and Matt to hide the truth from the customers . I was asked to to fake the electricity and gas price to elderly people and newly landed immigrants as they are not aware of the energy market . The price is not fixed and it will go up in two months. They lock you in a contract and you if you wish to opt out later it's costs to you $4000 to get out of the contract and eventually messing up your credit.I quit the job because I couldn't lie to the customers anymore.

Avoid this company like plague. They lock you on a contract at a higher price. They provide you free electricity and gas for two months and then triple the price for the next five years.

Wish I never worked here as this company has a bad name and the trainers and supervisors asked me to lie and hide the truth.

Scam Artists and illegal trade practices
October 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  I did a live chat to check on rates to renew my plan and was very pleased with the service I received. Assisted me with a great rate. I did not want to switch plans because of the reliability and assistance I have always received.

Cheryl
October 24th, 2019

We are so thrilled that you had a smooth renewal experience! Thank you for sharing in this review, and have a wonderful holiday season!

Direct Energy Responds December 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

On-Line Chat GREAT!!!

(4.8 / 5)

  Thanks to Nery - we were able to resolve my doublepayment due to a quick finger and me not paying attention!!

KLW
October 23rd, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback, KLW, and for giving Nery a special shout-out! We will make sure that the management team is aware of the awesome service that you were provided. Have a wonderful day!

Direct Energy Responds November 7th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great live chat experience.

(4.8 / 5)

  Had some issues with my online login and spent a fair amount of time on the phone with a rep. trying to straighten it out. After issue was resolved, I noticed that the current rate is much lower then what I am currently paying. Went to live chat and the rep. was very helpful and changed me over to the lower rate with no issues. Rep. was very professional and helpful.

Keith L.
October 22nd, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review, Keith! We are very happy to hear that you were able to secure an excellent rate for your renewal. We appreciate your loyalty, and wish you a wonderful holiday season!

Direct Energy Responds December 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Best!

(5 / 5)

  I've RECENTLY switched over from TXU, not only are the agents better, but they help you more as well, would definitely recommend, thank you Direct Energy!

yjl
October 10th, 2019

Thank you for the awesome endorsement, we are proud to have your support! We look forward to continuing to provide you with oustanding service for many years to come!

Direct Energy Responds November 7th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy rating

(5 / 5)

  Easy to sign up.

Direct Energy review
October 10th, 2019

Excellent, thank you for sharing your experience! We look forward to providing you with outstanding service for many years to come. Have a wonderful day!

Direct Energy Responds November 7th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible customer service

(1 / 5)

  The reps hang up in your face. I mean it's like it's a practice for this company. It is crazy. All of them have created a habit of just hanging up in your face.

Mesha
October 8th, 2019

Good afternoon, Mesha. It is very disappointing to hear that your call was disconnected, as that is certainly not the way we train our teams to conduct business. Please accept our sincere apologies, as well. If you would prefer to connect with a Live Chat agent, you can certainly do that by visiting our website at www.directenergy.com. Thank you for providing this feedback, Mesha, and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Have a great weekend!

Direct Energy Responds November 7th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not use this company!

(1 / 5)

  Over 30 minutes hold time to speak with customer service and they do not offer recommendations for issue resolution!
On line bill pay account is always locked and unable to process or submit payment!

Disappointed customer!
September 27th, 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than outstanding. Keep in mind if you have trouble getting through on the phone, you can connect with one of our Live Chat agents from our website at www.directenergy.com. Thank you for the feedback regarding the website; if your account is locked out, we can certainly assist with getting that resolved for you. Thank you for the review, and we hope you enjoy your holiday season!

Direct Energy Responds December 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions