No problems

(5 / 5)

  We have CIRRO for years now and have been pleased thus far.

Good product
December 12th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliable and Good Pricing

(5 / 5)

  Cirro Energy provides a good pricing plan with reliable service. The customer service representatives are friendly and respectful. We have been pleased with this electric provider!

M. Gross
October 31st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love Cirro

(5 / 5)

  I have used Cirro Energy for nearly seven years. I've never had a problem and have always found their rates, even their renewal plans, to be some of the most reasonable and fair around.

BlondeBird
February 11th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro Saves Me Money

(5 / 5)

  I have had my Cirro Account for about 5 years now. After the first year they lowered by lock in (fixed rate) by quite a bit and I just renewed today at 8.4 Cents per KW. My mom has been with TXU for 20 years... they have never offered her a lower KW rate. I love Cirro and would never change companies. I read some of the comments regarding deferrals. I had a referral once and they explained that they would take that months bill and spread it out over 6 months. There were no surprizes. They did exactly that and what a lifesaver it was. I pay my bill online and I have never had a single problem with this company. They email me when it is time to renew and the website is very easy to navigate when deciding which plan I wish to choose. Hope this helps! PS I also love the fact that they offer a plan that is 100% renewable wind energy and it is very economical.

Tonyia Canales
November 7th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Customer Service! After hours Customer Service Awesome

(5 / 5)

  Got my bill and was really upset and then when I called customer service after hours I was even more upset thinking from the reviews they wouldn't be able to help. However that wasn't the case the young lady I spoke to wad realy sweet and very helpful. The reason I had called was to find out what the high TDU price was all about. The young lady explained to me that the TDU charge in included in the price per qwh but that the bill just breaks it down. She went through everything with me and told me where to find the TDU pass through price per qwh on my contract and the meter reading fee. So come to find out she was right they just break it down the TDU for Oncor or Delivery charge is the pass through price times the kilowatts used and the meter reading fee. She was so understand and very patiencent and a great help. :)

Betty
March 19th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro is great

(5 / 5)

  Lowest bills ever. Easy to work with. Highly recommend.

Karen Carleton
February 26th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro Energy

(5 / 5)

  Cirro Energy best prices and coustomer service a real Texas co Thanks

bill murry
January 13th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great so far!!!

(5 / 5)

  I switched from TXU because my rates were steadily increasing. I was on a variable rate plan that coincided with natural gas prices rising to 11.1 before I couldn't take it anymore. I switched 4 months ago and could not be happier! I have saved $80.00 a month so far. Customer service has treated me great so far and I plan to stay with Cirro as long as possible. I honestly do not know why there are numerous negative reviews. My experiences have been positive.

SGP TX
October 4th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro SUCCESS!

(4.9 / 5)

  Very happy with Cirro, recently renewed with them again when they offered a lower rate before I expired. TXU didn't do the same.

Happy Client
August 3rd, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleased

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Cirro for over two years and have had no problems with them at all. I can review past years energy consumption online, which was helpful when we put in a new air conditioning unit and windows. We tracked the usage and were able to see the difference. Soon after we switched we had made a payment arrangement that was like a small amount of the bill and then they divide the remaining balance into future bills, very nice! But if you do get a shut off or delinquent notice they wouldn't work with you until you had 3 months without a notice. As I said, that was over two years ago and things may have changed but we couldn't ask for a better electric company. Easy pay options, friendly customer service. I think this is a good company to use as long as you don't have a problem paying your bills on time.

Bernadette
July 20th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

RAMs Review

(4.9 / 5)

  I have had a very good experience with Cirro Energy

Anonymous
October 12th, 2009

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions