No bill comparison yet, but seems good

(4.2 / 5)

  Title says it.

Greg
February 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They purchased my account from another company..been with them for the last 3 years

(4.2 / 5)

  My account was with another company for 2 years - then Cirro as I understand it purchased all the accounts. The transition period was not so good...but they gave & I gave so we came to a good understanding. They keeped the rate I had with my old company as I checked mine was lower then theirs. So for the last three years I have asked for a better rate, standing on my own payment record, I pay what is due before the paper bill is sent out and I have never been late. Now coming up in late August-September my contract will come due again...I asked for a good rate again with longer terms and received a good rate again with them, as of this writing July 19, 2018 no one has the same rate. I asked on a rate based on 1500 kwh...some months we are over, some months we are lower so 1500 is a good to average on. As of this writing - I most likely will sign again with them. I read my bill on line by the 14th of every month and paid it rounding up to the next dollar. I have done this with what ever company for the last 40 years and I have a great track record. I pay by my bank. My bank sends them money - they do not draw it out from my account - no one does that at all. I not work the heacke at all.

True Texas Woman from the Beach area.
July 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pay your bills on time like most normal legit people & everything will be just fine.

(4.6 / 5)

  Have been with Cirro for about 2 years & no problems. You get your Cash back Credit on your first bill. Really great rates with a cashback credit or a monthly bill credit.

Johnny
July 5th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

very happy with cirro

(4.2 / 5)

  I change to cirro when TXU screwed me.my mom is with cirro and also my brother and my friends.great company

lanita bradshaw
November 1st, 2015

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Time to Renew Contract

(4.8 / 5)

  I switched from Reliant, who I had been with for years, to Cirro Energy last year, at a 9.7 advertised rate. I saved over $1,100 in electric costs during 12 months over prior year's Reliant costs. Now it's time to renew and I'm researching, checking EFLs and company ratings. The current Cirro advertised rates (13.5, 11.1, and 10.6 respectively) appear to include a new "base" charge of $7.95 if your usage is less than 1000 kWh, which mine did for 7 of 12 months this past year. I'm not sure if that is calculated into the "between 500 and 1000" price or not, so I'm going to call them. Otherwise, I've been exceedingly happy with the cost and the service this past year. I'm in the CenterPoint Energy region, which, from what I understand, is the actual service provider (meter reading, troubleshooting, outtages, etc.) for ALL companies in that region regardless of who your energy provider is, so complaints in those categories are a moot point as far as I'm concerned....they're CenterPoint issues, not the energy providers.

Millie Boyett
June 29th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No issues with this company

(4.6 / 5)

  I have been with them for 12 months and my contract will expire in a few days. I started shopping around because the rates with Cirro went up. I was paying 9.6 and now it went up to 11.0c. Looking at the reviews of other companies, I realized that paying the difference will be worth it. Other companies require you to use certain kw if not you get charged for it, others change the plan without letting you know even under a contract. I have never had to ask for an extension for paying my bill and I hope I will never have to, but Cirro doesn't charge you a late fee until 4 days after your bill is due, other companies will not give you even a day. I think after reading horrible stories I will stick with Cirro Energy.

Loren
June 27th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good and fair company

(4.2 / 5)

  i switched from TXU, because they just got more and more expensive. now my bill is half of what it was. ive never had a problem with my power delivery and ive never paid any hidden feas. i am currently in my second year and still no regrets.

sean
August 12th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good thus far for us! Think competitors may be writing bad reports.

(4.2 / 5)

  We switched from TXU and we saved, the lowest bills ever received with TXU. I read all these reviews and it made me Leary of Cirro. Then I read a lot of the other companies and saw terrible reviews of them too, so I felt better. I gathered the competitors write the bad reports on each other. Genuine reports need to get to prospective buyers. I hope this is not true that they write on each other! But sure seems like a common thread of complaints. I do, however, believe Customer service is lacking and "I don 't care attitude"! Hopefully will change that.

Wendy Douglas
March 4th, 2013

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

After almost 2 years I still look forward to my bill each month - which autopays

(4.8 / 5)

  If you pay your bills, aren't a deadbeat, and pay attention to the rules regarding renewal (which apply to all REPs) you shouldn't have any issues with Cirro. I've been a customer since January of 2010 at which time I switched from TXU and couldn't be happier. I've never had any billing issues and Cirro offers many payment options which I finally opted for the auto billing on my credit card. I've used the website numerous times without any issues and it is well orgranized and realiable. If you don't pay your bills in a timely manner there will be fees and penalties just like any other REP. For responsible customers I have no hesitation in recommending Cirro.

C
September 12th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Current cirro customer

(4.3 / 5)

  Customer service is the name of the game at this company. In an age where customers are sent from one automated recording to another it was very refreshing to speak to an actual person who cared about my business from the get-go. There are a few companies out there with a slightly better rate (not many)but I'll probably be sticking with Cirro because of the way they treat me-With respect. Thanks, Cirro Energy.

Robert Hicks
April 21st, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good provider.

(4.2 / 5)

  Everything is fine, just looking for a lower price.

ME
March 13th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problem here

(3.9 / 5)

  My acct with Kinetic Energy dissolved into Cirro
Energy with no problems. The changeover was
seamless.
Would definitely recommend.

Anonymous
March 1st, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Have been with Cirro for 2 yrs now

(4.2 / 5)

  We have been with Cirro Energy for at least 2 yrs now and have never
had a problem with billing. We had previously been with TXU and
Reliant and when we switched our bills went down by almost 75%. We
never have a bill that's $200 anymore. In the winter our bills are always
less than $100. We have never had any trouble with customer service
or billing. Every time our fixed rate plan is about to expire, we get
something in the mail that gives us a lower rate per KWH to continue
with them. The only thing I wish they did was offer bonuses for always
paying on time and being a loyal customer. I think one time our bill
was only $4 because we had always paid on time and been loyal but
that was only one time. It may be that we renewed for only 6 months
this last time. Would also like to see a bonus for referrals. I've
recommended Cirro to a few of my friends
and they are happy with their bills and service as well. Would also be

A Loyal customer
December 31st, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ok, but getting expensive.

(4 / 5)

  I have been with this company for several years and the only complaint is that it's getting very expensive, lately I've gotten onto a V.R.P. (variable rate plan) and it has gotten atrocious; 13.4 this month. I'm needing to sign-up to something else, due to this being month to month, since I haven't a contract. They do have fairly long plans, but like I said earlier, prices are going up. Overall, a very reliable company. Very easy to contact the company, and the few issues I had were not a problem to resolve. Thanks!

C. M. Heep
September 16th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No problems

(4.8 / 5)

  Have had this company for a year with no problems
at all.

Anonymous
March 17th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ed P

(4.3 / 5)

  After 2 years on 12 month plans, I am very happy with the service and rates. My usage varies from just over 1000 kw to just over 2000 kw per month. During the past year, my total bill divided by KWH used consistently comes in at just over 11 cents per KWH. The residential renewal rate they are offering is lower yet.

Anonymous
February 18th, 2011

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wow what a difference

(4.8 / 5)

  I am so happy I called Cirro. I was robbed by TXU for 6 years and was terrified when it was bill time. When my first year with Cirro was over I expected to have a higher rate, but to my surprise it was lower!! My rates with TXU were double compared to what I am paying now. It is so great not to be a nervous wreck around bill paying time.I will continue to spread the good word about Cirro.

Elia Rivera
September 20th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have had good experience with Cirro

(4.7 / 5)

  I switched to Cirro after two other companies bumped my variable rates way up (Amigo and Gexa). I have had good experience with them. Billing has been on time and autopay set up easily. I was able to change to a lower rate (6-month) plan when my "variable" rate didn't come down. All in all, I have been satisfied.

Roger
July 30th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

northdallas

(4 / 5)

  I have been with Cirro for 12 months; prior I was with Ambit for two years. I am pleased with ease of billing and account statements. At the time, it saved me money over prior provider. I may reluctantly change providers--renewal price is 10% higher that other REP.

Barry
January 18th, 2010

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions