224 Reviews and 31 Replies for Cirro Energy

Cirro Energy Logo
DC PSC#:

Category Average Rating
Pricing and Plans 2.06
Order Experience 1.91
Customer Service 1.73
Billing Quality 1.73
Likely to recommend? 1.61

Washington DC Energy Ratings Score:

( 2.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low



This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of Cirro Energy

Cirro Energy provides energy to over 150000 customers in Texas, and has expanded to offer electricity plans in New York and Pennsylvania.


They wouldn't honor a signed contract.

(1 / 5)

  I signed a contract on 2/10/21 and as of 5/18/21 they have not honored a signed contracted rate (that I have receipt that they acknowledged to receive)! Che Traylor and her manager Jess have promised over and over that they'd honor the rate and still they have not. We're escalating it now after multiple attempts over 3 months!!

PM
May 18th, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1832 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds May 20th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible

(1 / 5)

  Terrible

Dont use this company
May 12th, 2021

We're sorry that you've had an unpleasant experience with Cirro. Please email us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account # and additional information if you would like to discuss this issue further.

Cirro Energy Responds May 13th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro Energy will not do their jobs

(1 / 5)

  I have been with the company for more than 4 years but will be searching for a better one. On March 17th I paid a 490.00 bill completely to 0, instead of taking the switch hold off, they apply it to the next bill? So are you telling me that I have to remain with your company because you guys dont communicate to one another across your system, not only that but Ill Because that happened. I had to pay even more money the following month due to the fault and nobody is in charge to fix there reps mistakes or their actions. Go to another company, youll have a difficult time canceling, etc. in less than 3 months Ive paid over 1200 due to the way they bill etc. tired of dealing with cirro. Cant wait to be done.

Kristen Sheppard
May 4th, 2021

Thanks for leaving your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with Cirro, and we would like the opportunity to learn about your experience. Please contact us at email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account # or service address REF #1831 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds May 13th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Always Good Customer Service

(4.4 / 5)

  Everything I talk to these people they are courteous, professional, attentive,, and the list goes on. I have Never experienced a rude individual. Even during the freeze when I know they had to be frustrated.... They just listen then respond. I have not once had to follow up on something they told me they would do. NOT ONCE!!! Do you know how rare this today. Most companies drill customer service about how fast t
you are to get them off the phone. If Cirro has this issue they do a great job of keeping it under wraps. I have never felt rushed or as if the CSR do not care. They are extremely thorough with their jobs for the most part. I love great customer service....
Thanks to all you for doing an outstanding job!!!

Amanda O.
April 29th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stellar customer service by Maria

(5 / 5)

  An account was fraudulently opened with my personal information and I contacted customer service agent Maria and was treated with with the utmost respect. She immediately iniciated a Fraud Claim and began the process to have this delinquent account removed from collection status.
She listened to my concerns & made me feel confident that a swift resolution would follow with Fraud Claim Division. I hope they are as professional and thorough.
* Wonderful to speak to a real human being without 1st fighting an automated answering machine to deal with my real problem.

Ashley J.
March 3rd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience with customer service!

(5 / 5)

  After being very concerned with a possible upcoming increase in my bill because of the snow event in Texas, I called Cirro and was told by the rep that, since we were on a contract with them, there would be no increase! She was fantastic at explaining how it works. I even signed a new contract and am very pleased with it! It's a great company!

Cathie
February 23rd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst electric company EVER!!

(1 / 5)

  My bill has tripled since I've been with Cirro, they won't work with you at all!! They don't care about their customers unless your on the autopay system only!! They have double billed me and never admitted to it!! So I was just out that money, to bad!! I'm a single grandmother raising 3 special needs children and they think I'm made of money!! TXU I'm coming back!!

PJ
December 1st, 2020

We're sorry that you've had an unpleasant experience with Cirro. Please email us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1830 and additional information if you would like to discuss this issue further.

Cirro Energy Responds December 3rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer care

(1.4 / 5)

  Very hard , impossible to talk to anyone in person about service.

Lee Weston
November 11th, 2020

We regret that you had a negative experience when you contacted us for help. We would be happy to assist you with the concerns about your account. Please contact us at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1719 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds November 11th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Shame on you Cirro !!!

(1.8 / 5)

  I have a family member who is a customer . During the Covid shut down ,He had an accident which left him in the hospital for 40 days, and resulted in his leg being amputated . They have been in constant contact with Cirro, and paying what they could. Services were disconnected. The bill was paid, and wee told services would be restored by 5pm . Services were not restored, and this man was left in the dark , unable to maneuver through his home !
I am in a business that has 28 utility accounts, with 3 providers . Not 1 if these providers would have done what Cirro has . Shame on you !

Tina Pittman
October 21st, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1719 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds December 3rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Crooked - Crooked - CROOKED!

(1.4 / 5)

  I had Cirro for a year and had decent service and billing. Always paid on time and no issues. My contract came to an end and I just let it roll into the next year and then I changed providers. I got nasty collection letters on a "Contract Penalty" for $250. I wrote and called to discuss but they continued to say it was due. Now they have put in on my credit for collections! I fullfilled by contrac(s) and they are so crooked they do this to people. I'm not the only one! I reported to the BBB and they just told them it was "valid" and nothing has been done. I don't plan on taking this lying down. I'm not paying a fee that is INVALID.

KellyW
October 9th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1718 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds October 14th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait and switch

(1.2 / 5)

  Signed up to a smart lock 12 month plan I thought it was supposed to be a fixed rate plan after two months the price went up more than 10 percent this place is a RIP off stay away

Harryc
September 18th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1719 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds September 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very good

(4 / 5)

  very nice

abraham Samuel
September 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unprofessional

(1 / 5)

  I was told at 10:38am that my account was set up and everything was approve so 7 hours passed I called center point energy and they told me that all Cirro have to do is send over a paper... which I was never told about...no one ever told me I needed to feel out everything... my mom is 78 years old and my grandkids are all under the age of 10..., Cirro told me it was my fault because they didn't inform me about the paper which I still don't have And I spoke with a supervisor he told me it was nothing he can do ... I never received a call or email saying I have to feel some paper out it's not right because the agent wasn't doing her job. My mom has covid and I have papers to prove it so I am taking this as High as I can because I experience the worst customer service... Maybe everyone need to go back through training..I should've have had to ask for a supervisor 7 times and someone gets on the line acting like a supervisor and hung up on me so I had to call back and spoke with a real supervisor who I thought could help but no my lights are still off In 2 story house and has been off for 10 hours now my name is Sherri smith this is the only thing I received and when I ask the other agent who stated he was a supervisor how long for this paper he says over 24 hours ok so its still my fault no because I read all the fine print

Cirro Energy they are horrible people
September 9th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1718 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds September 28th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Goodbye

(2 / 5)

  I have been with Cirro since they first opened, I think in 2001. I just renewed at 11.00 cents per kwh and have a confirmation number. They are charging 12.72 cents. After 3 phone calls and a run around I gave up. Who would chose to pay 12.72 for something they can get for 11.00? Who? I have probably paid Cirro $100,000 over the years, and was basically shown the door.

Goodbye
August 25th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1717 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds September 2nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

ok

(4.4 / 5)

  bery good

rafaelvargas
August 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  Easy transition - great monthly average program, used 2nd month of service!

Dreed
July 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Lied to

(2.4 / 5)

  I liked the billing , but I canceled the service and got another bill . I call billing they told me it was my finial bill. I never heard anything more , and then I get a letter from collection company . I called Cirro billing and was told it was for the next month that I did not live there for . I was also told I owed nothing else . I had to pay it , and I am a widow now I have that on my record . So the house I lost had two electrical companies for one month. I was lied to that I payed my final bill .

Bad information
July 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Avoid!

(1 / 5)

  My company had done business with Cirro Energy for several years. My contract expired and my rate more than tripled. No warning, no phone call, no email, they just raised the rate costing me thousands. I have contacted them twice to try and resolve the issue and both times I got too bad, you should have known when your contract expired. They are vultures and it was during a time that our business had been shut down due to Covid. AVOID doing business with Cirro at all costs!

Curtis
June 19th, 2020

We're sorry that you are not happy with your experience with Cirro Energy. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1715 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds July 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible customer service

(1 / 5)

  The customer service rep was extremely rude when trying to sign up with Cirro energy. Was not willing to share the plans details to enable the sign up. It looked as though Cirro energy team was least interested in signing up new customers. Has been a horrible experience to sign up with Cirro energy .

Angel
June 5th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please send us an email at feedback@cirroenergy.com with your account #, REF #1716 and additional information.

Cirro Energy Responds July 8th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cirro Energy

(5 / 5)

  Easy to sign up, accepted my CC for billing and not one problem so far.

Mike
May 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions